A True Story about Real Love

in #life7 years ago

True story: My grandmother once told me that even after years and years of marriage, every time she saw her husband come back from work when she was standing at the kitchen window, her heart would tremble with emotion. She gave me the example of an almond, which has two halves inside. She said she and my grandfather were like that -- they were as tight as two almond halves within the almond shell, entwined with one another, a concave and a convex. And though they often had to adapt to match, they would accommodate one another in order to let the other grow -- separately, but together. "Well", she said, "when you find someone who makes you feel like that, then you can be sure that you have found the person to spend the rest of your life with." It was profound, beautiful, sage advice. Word to the wise: it is not just about hot sex -- it's more about patient love, which allows all the sweetness of a relationship to blossom.20638795_714147825440107_651901464009502229_n.jpg_Steemit.jpg

Sort:  

I always like stories of love, good one from my dear soccer lady...

Aw, thank you Charles. :) Btw, my name is Caroline, which is the feminine form of Charles... Just a little aside. lol

I am going to read your article now on why I should invest in Steem. I think I want to. (y)

Steem power is the secert to success ie number one and then come great contents and following. With stem power, you can make more money and reward contents you like (and make more from curation rewards). You have a beautiful name , just like your awesome smile

Well, thank you, you have an awesome golden eye. ;)

So much to learn and so little time... But I am making it my business, for certain.

Thanks for liking my eyes haha...I wish you success

Congratulations @truthfreedomlove! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

Upvote this notificationto to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Congratulations @truthfreedomlove! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

New japanese speaking community Steem Meetup badge

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61205.14
ETH 3376.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51