You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Reach for diamonds but don't drop the gems.

in #life6 years ago

Loved reading your wonderful post @thistle-rock....... rich in wisdom and insight. I share many of your sentiments and I found it hard to choose which gem resonated the most with me but I think the one which says, "Knowing that nonsense is only nonsense to those who have lost their inner child," sits well with me today. And the older I get, the more 'sense' this makes.

I'm sure many steemians will be encourged and blessed by reading this blog so I will happily resteem it. Have a great weekend 'Penelope' (lol)

Sort:  

Thanks so much ch for resteeming, a lovely surprise.

I am glad you found some meaning in the post; with age comes wisdom, but do we ever really have to grow up? 😉

Thanks for popping by and reading the post 🤗

It was my pleasure indeed @thistle-rock It's interesting to note that when we were young, we couldn't wait to grow older and of course when we reach our latter years, we want to reverse that aging process. Keeping young at heart when our bodies tell a different story is the way to go. (lol).

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 53921.46
ETH 2250.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30