You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: It's what you're making of it: Smashing the Busy Myth

in #life6 years ago

I tend to just get on with things, having 3 young kids I always have loads to do, some times I start to feel overwhelmed, but going for a walk usually sorts that out. I've not really been able to do that since I have been away though, so no. 1 thing I'll be doing when I get back to Spain is going for a walk by myself, if it is not too hot. But the words we use are so powerful, so I definitely think you should rethink how you phrase it, you life is very full and you are all the more fulfilled for it, or something like that xx really lovely to see your dad playing guitar, so nice to have those moments together. Much love lovely one xx xx

Sort:  

Thanks so much - oh, it was so beautiful watching my Dad play with my nephews. I looked at Mum and my sister and we both got a little teary. A few precious more years. Oh, I do hope you get a walk in and a breather beautiful! That time is so needed to reset our emotional selves. I think I'm being pulled in far too many directions.

oh I know that feeling all too well, you need to do lots of little self love tasks for yourself, take those minutes daily to do it xxx

Absolutely - it's the minutes that really count too, huh? That's why I can't live without a little bit of meditation or yoga. x

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 57396.91
ETH 2446.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41