You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Following Through on our Word & Respecting Commitments vs Being Flexible & Living in the Present

in #life6 years ago

An interesting topic and some very good points you make in there. Got me thinking about my own philosophy regarding commitments. After doing that I would have to add that in my experience I sometimes also make a commitment because by doing that I motivate myself to actually do what I promised with no excuses or changing of minds in the last minute because I do believe that respecting commitments generates trustful and sincere relationships... which can stay healthy even if I sometimes have to communicate my way out of a promise already made. Either way - as you pointed out - the experiences turn out great :) All the best to you @kennyskitchen, I appreciate your work on helping out new steemians in general.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57979.07
ETH 3124.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36