Don't Let Tension Get In the Way

in #life6 years ago

“Tension is who you think you should be. Relaxation is who you are.”

This quote popped up right on my browser this morning and I knew its relevance immediately.

Tension is something that I feel in nearly every social encounter that I face. It's not just social encounters, it is everything in life.

I feel tension constantly and I feel it nagging away at who I am. It brings me down and it distracts me from who I want to be and what I want to achieve.

We all feel tension. We all feel pain. We all feel adversity.

This is what allows us to grow. It allows us to move forward in life and face growing challenges that require us to become better versions of ourselves.

It all depends on how you look at your life. If you look at these adverisities as things that purely hold you back and you victimize yourself, then you will never gain power over them and move forward.

If, however, you harness the power and the leverage you can get from adversity, you can truly do what you love to do every day.

You can wake up with a smile on your face no matter what and be happy to tackle whatever comes your way in life.

Focusing on this kind of mindset is what will make you happy in the long-term.

Money, status, material goods... None of these things will give you the long term satisfaction that comes with being happy with discomfort and learning to grow from it rather than let it drag you down!

Sort:  

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

We all feel tension. We all feel pain. We all feel adversity.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59046.50
ETH 2654.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50