Quoteswithtam #20 + #21

in #life6 years ago (edited)

image.jpeg

If you don't do wild things while you're young, you won't have anything to smile about when you're old. ~ Luna Adriana Ardiansyah

I am often lost inside my perfectionism. I want to lead this perfect life where things just go right, but in a way that sounds so boring.

If I imagine myself one day telling my children about my life, sure I want to be a rolemodel. But what I don't want to teach them is that fear should stop you from doing things.

Everything you want is on the other side of fear. ~ George Addair

The best stories are from times where you had no clue what you were doing or just took a leap of faith in a new direction.

For example that one time I went on a date because YOU ONLY LIVE ONCE and it was the absolute worst. Two people sitting next to each other watching a horrible movie with the feeling that it's definitely not mutual and then having to spend even more time together because the cab couldn't find us. On top of it all, there was a second date request and many following awkward moments.. But I learned from it and it's a funny story to tell!

After all, life is for living and fear shouldn't stop you from anything!

Steemit Bloggers

Appreciator
Animated Banner Created By <@316595664467263492>

Sort:  

Great quotes! I especially live by the first one. Many people think I am wasting my life because I spend my time having fun instead of just working and trying to be rich. They say I should work until I retire... but I like climbing mountains and having wild adventures. If I wait until I'm old it will be to late. Carpe Diem!

Ah fear, I just hate that word. At times it can take over my life. Thank you for this reminder. I actually really needed to hear that today.

What a lovely, wonderful photo, and good words of advice to share! Thank you for posting this in #steemitbloggers 😊

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

You have earned 5.05 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.01
Server time: 12:20:40
Account Level: 0
Total XP: 29.30/100.00
Total Photos: 5
Total comments: 4
Total contest wins: 0
When you reach level 1 you will start receiving up to two daily upvotes

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Great philosophy!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66856.70
ETH 3114.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75