A Train Passing Through a Soccer Field...?

in #life5 years ago

Dobroč is a little village in Slovakia, with around 600 inhabitants... and a train passing right on the football field.

l15ywp.png
Image Source: YouTube

This sounds like a very cool place to live, specially in times of global turmoil like this. I bet the coronavirus won't be reaching such a remote little town.

Check out the video below.

I wonder what the local inhabitants do for a living... probably most of them are simply working on the fields. I can't imagine that there are a lot of job offers around these parts.

According to the village's official website, here's the amount of local businesses:

7g0id7.png

What do you think of places like this? Would you be able to live in such a place?


Learn How to Maximise Your Upvotes in the Various Tribes


STEEM vs TRON

If you aren't still aware of the whole mess regarding SteemIt and TRON and haven't done your part to help the STEEM Network, please check out these posts of mine and join in the action.

Don't stay hidden under a rock. This is the time for all of us to do our share and help retaking the STEEM Blockchain back under our control.

So, what are you waiting for? Please vote for our Witnesses as soon as possible.

If we lose to Justin Sun and TRON, there might not be a place for you to keep blogging. Think about that.


Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just resteemed your post!
Week 24 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory
$trdo
7

Congratulations @pixresteemer, you successfuly trended the post shared by @trincowski!
@trincowski will receive 0.46759275 TRDO & @pixresteemer will get 0.31172850 TRDO curation in 3 Days from Post Created Date!

"Call TRDO, Your Comment Worth Something!"

To view or trade TRDO go to steem-engine.com
Join TRDO Discord Channel or Join TRDO Web Site

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work!
Dear reader, Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.me/esteem

Thank you for supporting @CatsMakeKittens by being a part of our community @trincowski.

Each CATS you purchase gets you daily upvotes from me @CatScientist as our community grows so do your rewards for being a member!

I think for me it would be fine. I prefer to live far away in a crowded civilization where the citizens are busy in working. For me it's not fun to live in a place like that. But a small town for sure will be too much fun.

I prefer quiet places. I'm OK with bug crowds but only for short periods of time. 🤣
Thanks for your visit.

Here's a little bit of !DERANGED !BEER for you!


Hey @mrnightmare89, here is a little bit of BEER from @trincowski for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking.

Lol, I've never imagined such thing could exist. It's awkward to say the least. I see no protection barrier next to the railway, which is pretty scary not to mention dangerous.

Yes, there is none. I guess they need to be careful and play on the other side of the field, when the train passes by! What a craziness! 😁

Here's a little bit of !DERANGED !BEER for you!


Hey @erikah, here is a little bit of BEER from @trincowski for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking.

It's always a dream to build a home with a field space around, grow what I can consume and have 3-4 dogs atleast.
But when I ask myself "will I be able to live in this place"
Slowly inclusions starts,

  • Internet
  • TV
  • Netflix n Amazon Prime
  • and a Car
    😁😁
    May be when I get ther the inclusions checklist be more, or need lot of time to stay isolated from the city life we live.
    Still the dream is always wonderful ❤

Posted using Partiko Android

Well, I think I would do well. I have no car, no NetFlix, no Amazon Prime... and my TV hasn't been used as a TV in more than 2 months.

About the Internet, you can get it everywhere, so that's not an issue. 😉

Here's a little bit of !DERANGED !BEER for you!

He he, when I stay isolated I would definitely need some better internet 😁
Our countrysides just provide the mobile internet. Still need a better provider's here 😁

Posted using Partiko Android


Hey @pradeepdee6, here is a little bit of BEER from @trincowski for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking.

LOL and they couldn't think to move the stand? This is freaking hilarious

They probably could... but I guess it's funnier like this! Ahahahahahh!

Here's a little bit of !DERANGED !BEER for you!


Hey @chekohler, here is a little bit of BEER from @trincowski for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking.

Hi @trincowski!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.067 which ranks you at #2395 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 84 places in the last three days (old rank 2311).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 82 contributions, your post is ranked at #71.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • Try to show your post to more followers, for example via networking on our discord!
  • Try to work on user engagement: the more people that interact with you via the comments, the higher your UA score!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

That is something that I haven't seen before - had seen a train passing through small streets but never this :)

You and me both. Next time I go to Slovakia, I'm going to try and visit this village! 😀

Here's a bit of !DERANGED !BEER for you!


Hey @seadbeady, here is a little bit of BEER from @trincowski for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking.

That is really cool! I think for children it is an attraction :)

From the crowd's faces, it seems that everyone enjoys the train passing! 🤣

Here's a little bit of !DERANGED !BEER for you!


Hey @stef1, here is a little bit of BEER from @trincowski for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 64050.44
ETH 2502.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65