Sort:  

I still do potatoes but small servings....I do go off starches when I detox several times a year!

I just read the linked article on fermented foods... very interesting, thanks!

I find fermented foods very important. I had my appendix out when I was a child, and only now are we learning how important it is in keeping a micro-biome reserve. I try to have some home fermented foods most days as well as taking a supplement. I'm by myself so I don't make a lot, just some cabbage and peppers.

Correction, I love that entire site... OMG, double thanks!

Fermented foods are super easy to make and they are a big part of my maintence plan and health recovery. I'll do a post this week on how to make fermented veggies using Masson jars. It's so easy and cheap, it's embarrassing how costly fermented food and probiotics are when they are so cheap and easy to make! Fun in learning new things is a key to being happy and healthy for me.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63749.66
ETH 3419.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48