You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Do Real Men Have Feelings Too? [Pay It Forward, Round One, Day Three]

in #life7 years ago

1
a - I'm not threatened by any emotons really. I do try to hide anger a bit as other people find it threatening and it's usually not helpful to resolving problems.

b - happiness. i'm a naturally happy dude. If you met my wife you'd know why. Or wait.... maybe my dominant emotion is fear, for the same reason.....

2
a - I'm about 8

b - I'm a 10 here. Sorry if that sounds homaphobic, but it's not. i have no problem with gay men, or other straigh men, but I just really like women.

3
My sister used to say my dad never displays emotion. but to me he always did. He also never talked about his childhood with her, but to me he did, and now I know why he didn't discuss it with her. No need to give her nightmares.
I think men express emotions just as much as women do, but it is more subtle and you have to be paying attention to see it.

So if you have a man, pay close attention to the little things.

My wife can tell what emotions I'm feeling even when I'm in a different room. She often comes in and tells what I'm feeling, and it's often a great surprise to me at the time.

Just the other day she said I was feeling like taking her out to dinner, which I didn't even realize. I thought I was feeling I'd write something for Steemit.

So it just goes to show, sometimes our wives know more about us than we do,

Sort:  

Haha - clever wifey knows a good time is not about her man next door on the computer - nope, he's taking her out for dinner!

OK @trevor.george - seems you're the man in this event, the baton is yours

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58006.10
ETH 3098.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43