You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I carry the blame with me all day everyday.

in #life7 years ago

The only birth I have really been involved in was almost 52 years ago, so I don't remember much of it. So I can't really tell you how to feel about that.

I can empathize about guilt however.

Your child was squirming away inside you and got wrapped in the cord.
Did you do anything to stop or prevent this from happening?
Could you have done anything to stop this or prevent it from happening?

No?

Then you have done nothing to feel guilty for. If it was in your power to prevent your child from wrapping herself in the cord, or if you could have unwrapped her yourself and didn't do it, then you might have some cause to feel guilty.

But you could not have physically done anything about it. The doctors may have been able to do something, but then again maybe not.

So don't dwell on it. No amount of guilt or rumination can change what happened. So just try to make today and tomorrow as good as you can for yourself and your family. That's something you can do.

:-)

Sort:  

That's very true, its hard to change how you think after 25 years, I have done so much research on it but still comes down to me but after at last opening up about how I feel as hubby and my daughter hand just find out they don't blame me :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 59456.51
ETH 2300.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48