You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Growing older is bringing more calm to my life.

in #life8 years ago

I think as you get older you realize that what you are auguring about is not all that important. I used to argue a lot with y wife - we are both passionate people with strong views on certain things.

But I soon realized we were both arguing the same thing, we both agreed but we both wanted our view to be the view that was accepted.

She would say 'the sky is blue' and I would say 'No it's not. Blue the sky is'.

Both saying the same thing, both not listening to the other's side.
Sometimes we argue just to have an argument because we are annoyed at something else.

But as you get older, you start to see that this is not a fun game to play any more, so you stop and have cuddles instead. :-)

My words of wisdom are: cuddle your hubby. It's never a bad thing to do ;-) hehe

Sort:  

Very true, all the energy and time we have wasted over silly rows, so much better to just let it go :)

So true. it seems so important at the time to argue. But afterwards, you just wonder what the hell was that all about?

I ow follow the cuddle rule whenever my wife want's an argument. She hates it hehehe.

When she is building up a head of steam, I give her a cuddle and it goes away and she can't argue with me.

That's my super power - the power of the cuddle. hehehe

Ahhh your her superman :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59169.46
ETH 2597.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42