The Golden Ratio And Why Jeff Berwick Killed It On Steemit

in #life8 years ago
I'm new to Steemit and had noticed a flurry of activity and a recent growth spurt also...some of the older users on Steemit putting a bunch of time into an article and making nothing, however,  in the mean time,  a newbie signs up and within 24 hrs. make $15,000.00.

So why is this? well..... It's the golden ratio, plain and simple.

It's the golden ratio or Golden Mean also known as a Fibonacci sequence. 1.618 (or .618). Nature uses the Golden Ratio in its most intimate building blocks and in its most advanced patterns.
Look at the picture below, I got this from https://steemd.com/distribution  and charted it on Excel (I'm not very good at it). Note how the majority of the people, including myself are in the newbie section.. 67.14%. I know it's not exactly 61.8% but that doesn't matter it's close enough. I also know that there's allot of schmucks on this site but that's natural too. This site has a way weeding that out, also natural.

 I'm in the majority simply because:
  • I didn't have a following prior to joining the Steemit social media platform
  • I didn't spend the time acquiring a list of people interested in what I do.
  • I didn't spend any time writing, the 10,000 hr. rule applies

I use the golden ratio all the time to analyse, come up with predictions and not to mention  it's a great tool for trading.


I could ramble on...... but this is my view and sticking to it. 


Sort:  

I like where this is going. As someone who was once involved in digital marketing, I'd be interested in a more technical follow up. Any plans for that for a future post?

There's much to write about on this topic. As time goes on there'll be more.

Looking forward to it. I'm going to follow you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65122.20
ETH 2988.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68