You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Did running a Steemit giveaway dramatically affect my followers? Spoiler alert: YES

in #life7 years ago

I believe voting power replenishes 20% per 24 hours. So it's a good idea to never go below 80% since it will replenish to 100% in 24 hours. Of course, it's rather hard to stay around 80% voting power :D

Sort:  

This is what I've come to understand as well.
10 upvotes good
100 upvotes very bad

Yeah if it's 100% power upvotes

Only one way to do it, if you are are less than 500 SP and that's 100%.

In the Esteem App all users regardless of SP have the ability to change upvotes from 1-100%. In the App if you hold your finger on the upvote button the slider will appear and you can select the power of your upvote. Warning: the App is very glitchy.

Good to know. But, I'll just keep upvoting my 10-20 per day at 100%.

Yes more bang for your buck that way!

Actually I think you can use the "steempy" tool to do upvotes at any percentage -- but, it's a bit clunky, it's command-line driven. Perhaps someone will make a side tool to help with that. Earlier today someone mentioned a tampermonkey plugin to hide resteems in their "Home"; perhaps tampermonkey might work for this?

Thanks, good to know! I think I might do another one of these soon, today or tomorrow. Only at 88% right now after processing all these replies -- and still have a couple dozen to go! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60122.55
ETH 3199.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43