You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Is online dating a joke?

in #life7 years ago

I'm English as is my better looking half however we met and fell in love in Sydney, Australia. Sometimes you need to go a long way to find the right person. I'm not suggesting going halfway around the world however a lot of my friends have similar stories, so it has validity as a way of finding your perfect match.
I'm suspicious of the whole online dating thing as I know a guy who runs a site and frankly he's a scumbag. I'm sure there are good people involved in the setting up of sites but I suspect they are only in it for the money. Too many vulnerable people use these sites and it can't end well for all of them.

Sort:  

I love that you call your other half, your better looking half, and that just set up the expectation for a beautiful comment. I wish more people knew that that these sites are from scum bags. Who are just looking to steal peoples money and take advantage of the vulnerability. Thanks for sharing makes me feel a whole lot better. Now I can say I tried it, I can say I didn't like it,and I could say I won't use it again. Thanks for stopping by!

Also if travel to Brazil several times, I've been to Alaska, I've been to several different states. I think of that's missing is Australia. That seems to be a gold mine

All the time, I have few more post for you to comment. Just make your way down the list :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60699.16
ETH 2352.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52