Keeping a Bullet Journal with Travelgirl

in #life6 years ago (edited)

Hi Everyone,

Do you have a habit of keeping a journal or diary? Before I started Steemit, I had a bullet journal where I kept all the stuff I’ve done, plans for the week/months/years. While I was cleaning the house, I found this again and thought I’ll share with you the tools I used for the journal and maybe you may decide to start one yourself.

bullet journal

You can do anything with a bullet journal. Doesn’t have to be a diary style, could be something related to work, your hobby, business, basically, anything you can think of. You design your own journal and take control. Depending on your imagination, you can have a really colourful journal with loads of stickers, stamps, highlighters or maybe just a book with a few lines written with a pen or pencil. Below are some of the pages of my journal. I decided to use it as a diary, planner & personal guide. The pages I am showing are all plain and boring. The idea is to keep filling it up and decorate and draw on it as you go hence why they look so bare.

IMG_3874

IMG_7432

Here are the tools I have used. Apart from the notebook, everything was purchased in Japan.

IMG_0043

Assorted pens and pencils. I decided to use a few colours so I can use them as markers or highlight anything. Washi paper is used to make any borders and charts if needed. Different stickers are there to make the journal brighter with some special ones to ensure I don’t forget certain points in the journal as they are quite important. I also bought some stamps to highlight which task belongs to who - so one is myself and one is for my other half.

IMG_0276

IMG_0751

IMG_5317 (1)

IMG_6920

Do you have a habit of keeping a diary or journal? Let me know and we can share ideas.

happywalk02.gif

animation by @catwomanteresa

Travelgirl pic.jpeg


Thanks for reading. If you like my post, please follow, comment and upvote me. There will be more exciting posts & destinations to come.

謝謝你們收看。 請你們繼續跟隨,留言和投我一票 . 我會分享更多遊記和其他有趣的 blog.

All photos & videos are taken by me & co in all my blogs/stories unless quoted. 每張相片和視頻都是我們自己拍的

Below are some of my previous posts:

Opening Steem Monsters Packs with Travelgirl + Giveaway!

Tickets Booked! Time to Plan For The Trip!

Explore a Beautiful Garden with @Travelgirl + Steem Monsters Booster Pack Giveaway Round 2!

Travelgirl’s Steem Monsters Booster Pack Giveaway Round 2! | Travelgirl Steem Monster 大贈送第二輪活動開始啦

Weird Things Collected From Japan with Travelgirl

Results to Travelgirl’s Steemmonsters Booster Pack Giveaway! | Travelgirl Steemonsters 大贈送活動結果

Travelgirl Off On A Weekend Away!

Travelgirl's Diary [24] - Travelgirl 的日記 [24] - Getting Ready for Steemfest!

Food Sharing #55 - Lunch at Flower Child @ Chatswood, Australia

What Travelgirl Take For a Weekend Away

Traveling the World #120 (Europe Series) -Visiting Juliet Capulet Statue & Karlsplatz @ Munich, Germany

Visiting Weekend Markets at Keith Moore Habitat Garden & Boathouse @ Jervis Bay, Australia

Traveling the World #119 (Europe Series) - Staatliche Antikensammlungen (Part 2) & Visiting Glyptothek. @ Munich, Germany

Traveling the World #118 (Europe Series) - Visiting Munich Hauptbahnhof @ Munich, Germany

Food Sharing #54 - Lunch at Chatswood BBQ Kitchen @ Chatswood, Australia

Travelgirl Opens Steem Monsters Booster Packs + 40 Booster Packs Giveaway [視頻 - 中/ Eng]

Yay!! New Milestone - Rep 70! - Steem Monster Booster Packs Giveaway!!! | Rep 70 大贈送! 大家一起來玩啦!



Posted from my blog with SteemPress : https://travelgirl.online/2018/09/05/keeping-a-bullet-journal-with-travelgirl/

Sort:  

hehe..This is cute, caught my attention because, one, I love stationary and books, I have so many little note books and journals, however, since I began steemit, I have this particular one that's my heart and soul lol
It's basically my steemit journal/diary where I write every morning the things I want to achieve on this platform for the, and mostly posts I need to create, it's been very helpful in keeping up with my consistency.

i love stationary too. its great you have something you write in for daily tasks on steemit so it keeps you going plus you don't forget lol

帅哥/美女!还在发愁自己的好文没人发现,收益惨淡吗?记得加上cn-curation标签,让飞鸽传书 帮你走出困境吧!如果不想再收到我的留言,请回复“取消”。

Its good to keep a journal or a diary but most people don't

Its good to keep a
Journal or a diary
But most people don't

                 - hananali


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

I don't know why you even do this :D

i think its a bot thats just doing it.

yeah a bot, doing it for GOD KNOWS what

You got a 37.50% upvote from @ocdb courtesy of @travelgirl!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 66507.45
ETH 3328.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69