What Do You Want To Be Remembered For?

in #life7 years ago

red-rose-in-snow-3198661_1280.jpg

Today I want to talk about legacy. The other day I was watching a video about some great people in history and what they have done for the planet and for us humans in general and I was really amazed to hear about their story. Greatness really comes at a cost and it was so inspiring for me.

Anyways, I started thinking about what people do in their lives, generally speaking, and how long would other people remember them and for what exactly if they were to disappear from the planet. Then I started thinking about the same about me. And I was really surprised that I didn’t have a concrete answer for it.

The question is simple. What do you want to be remembered for when you are gone? The question may be simple but I am sure it will leave you thinking for quite a while. We are all busy doing our work daily and going by our fixed routien and so we seldom think about the type of legacy we want to leave behind.

Legacy Is Important

bodie-50706_1280.jpg

One of my friend’s is a huge fan of Steve Jobs and always keeps talking about all the different things he has learnt from the late founder of Apple. One such thing he talks about often is about legacy. He told me that Steve Jobs explained perfectly why it was so important to leave behind a great legacy.

Basically, each generation builds a layer of progress for the human race and it is only on top of that, that the next generation is able to build upon. The thicker the layer of progress we build upon, the greater that height we provide for the next generation to build upon.

When each generation builds upon the ones from before, it pushes humanity to great heights and I think that is the reason why we have been able to come so far so fast. It’s all because of legacy. The same thing works out in a family too. So, we have to be mindful about what you leave behind.

What I Want To Be Remembered For

man-3199386_1280.jpg

I am glad I came upon this question because it has literally forced me to reexamine my life goals. It’s not that I will sacrifice my happiness just to be remembered for something great even though it is not something I want to do. No. I have been motivated to do something that the next generations will remember me for even while pursuing my dreams.

It doesn’t always have to be great things like an invention for example. There are lots of small ways that you can do your part and believe it or not, in the long run, it all counts. I want to be remembered for all the people I helped. I want to remember for being a carefree person as that can motivate people to deal with their own problems without stress.

I want to remembered for doing something positive for the environment. God knows we all need to do that. I also want to be remembered for my art work because that is something I take seriously and if possible, somehow, someday, I would love the chance to make a big change in the world. Yes, that’s all that I want to be remembered for.

Sort:  

Please dont forget upvote me..good luck

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvote this reply.

Touching lives and making a difference. That's what I want to be remembered for.

Then that's a great goal :)

I'm beginning to take steps towards helping other people. I just want to keep making people smile.

That's a very noble thing to do :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62904.22
ETH 2571.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76