Applying Some Concepts in Life to Steemit || Communication Etc.

in #life6 years ago (edited)

Communication according to some definition provided by the internet it is simply the act of transferring information from one place to another.

Source

Humans are social beings regardless of our age, status, educational background or experience we all communicate and we try to at least blend in the crowd. Even introverts have their own way of communicating to others too.

Now applying communication basics here on steemit is really required for you to succeed. It is still a social media though and as I have lurked ( yeah literally I lurk on the account) into the account people who are receiving gains from the site as somehow the people has a lot of followers.

But before jumping on the reply button and say to the comment box "I followed you please follow back" this will not work maybe it might for some people but generally it will not work here on steemit or I guess in other social media sites.

You might get a flag from other people which I think that is the least thing that you will want to have here.


Source

I myself would really have a hard time mustering the courage to speak with other people whom I do not know personally or I do not share anything in common. But finds joy to speaking to someone whom I am also sharing the same interest as I have.

Find your niche or find where you are somehow interested in. When you focus on something that you are interested in ideas and information sure to follow and it will be easier for you to share your insights on a certain topic because for a fact you already know what to say.

If you sent out a reply to the author, try to engage and leave replies that are worthy to read. You already invested your time reading or appreciating his work may it be a video, art or something why not add more value to his post by giving him an honest reply on what you liked/ you didn't like about his post. To avoid any confrontations use positive scripting. people from the BPO industry here know what this is all about :)

Steemit.com is somehow the same as any social media platform that we had ventured into. The only difference is we are getting some monetary rewards to the quality of work that we are contributing here. Even though you provided some good quality stuff here still it is not a guarantee that you will be earning big time on this platform.

I myself is not earning that much but let's leave that as it is.


I am moved when I read the post @themanualbot post about expecting less brings less heartaches too.


Source

Which is really true! If you expect a lot then you should know that there is a chance that you might be failing one way or another. We need to be somehow realistic because all of us are unique and not everyone is like you hence their reactions to your blog post may be different or maybe they will not be reacting at all because they are not able to read it.

  • How to Expect Less then from People here in Steemit?
    • Let things go on its own. I will be giving a good scenario here on steemit which happens everyday. You created a really awesome article/blog post and you think that it will be landing on the trending page in the next hour or so technically you are expecting already, as minutes gone by to hours your expectation becomes a disappointment and then becoming a frustration. Because of that thinking we are losing one of the joys in life and that is the element of surprise.

As one of my friends always said unto me if I am really upset on the situation. There are 2 things in life 1 is the things that you can control and then the others is the things that you are not able to. For the things that you can control always do your very best and the second one Let go and Let God


Source

As stated by @sunnylife in her blog post

"STEEMIT IS NOT A SPRINT BUT A MARATHON."

Source

  • So how are you going to last in a marathon here on steemit? 🚶🚶🚶
    • I stayed here for almost 60+ days already and I can say that for you to last on this marathon, you really need to practice and do not give up. The moment that you gave up means that you are already removing yourself from the contest. Even athlete have invested a lot of time, effort and sweat improving their physique same as we are. We need to practice on what we are doing. Be consistent and improve/improvise.
    • Find a good coach! You maybe the best person around but still in order to improve you will need someone to help you improve. In steemit there's a lot of groups where you can join into. ( I will focus on the Philippines setting cause this is my country) if you are starting just like I am before. I engaged to the group of Filipino's here in steemit under the discord chat they will be more than happy to help you out on this journey.
      *Learn to appreciate the beauty of surroundings, this is one of the reason's why some marathons are conducted outside the stadium and done outdoor. Try to enjoy the view of the website, find joy with interacting with the people who are also engaged on this platform 🕺🕺👯‍

What we need to focus on is about building a relationship with the community and other steemians not focusing on what your earnings will be. In the long run you will be getting a fair share of it too.

But hey! I am not saying that you should become lovey dovey to the person that you are interacting with but it is somehow make the other person in front of the computer at least feel that he belong to your mini-blogsphere.

Spread the Positive Vibes and Less Ranting Online and even in Steemit

People are drawn into the positive aura that the person emits from themselves.

Imagine if you are following a person here on steemit, you are having a good day and checked on his/her post later you found out that it is all about ranting and negativity at first you will try to console or brush it off.

But in the long run you will eventually mute the person or even unfollow them. Not because you hate the person or some sort but it is really draining to see or read a post with too much negativity on it.

We are facing our own struggles in life and somehow cyberspace is our mini escape from those but if our mini paradise is being polluted with negativism you, yourself find it not suffocating in the end and the best way to do it is to cut the ties.

In an article that I read it stated that ranting may be somehow leave you a good feeling at the moment because you are letting the steam blows away but in reality it is not because the problem is still there.

This is also the reason why I barely use my Facebook account and just using the Messenger although I love my friends there genuinely their rants disturb my inner peace.

Be open to Feedback from Other steemians

diffucult.jpg
Source

When you are open and receptive to feedback coming from other people, you are giving yourself a chance to learn more about a certain topic and insights from a different perspective. Also it gives the person whom you are interacting with an idea that you are teachable in the process, thus building a good relationship with other folks. On the other hand if you are not receptive to feedback and acts negatively unto it people will tell you the things that you need to understand and having said that it will definitely limit your growth.

I do love this verse coming from the bible Proverbs 19:20

Source

I may be contradicting on this part though but if you are getting a feedback there's really no need for you to change immediately like try to go deeper into yourself, reflect on what you are doing if there is really nothing wrong and it was just a single person who gave you a feedback about a certain matter you can always thank them for the time and then re-assess if that will be helpful or not. In the end it is you who's going to apply it.


Overall we are still a work in process in life and even here on steemit and we can just improve on what we are doing at best. Our 100% in all will definitely be okay. If you are not seeing any results with your efforts that is OKAY! All your labors and efforts will not be in vain in the long run.

I somehow experienced it and sometimes I on the point of giving it up too. But looking on what my goals are I need to stay focused and motivated because if I quit then it is over.

I do hope that you enjoyed reading my somehow lengthy post. I am not really fan of writing this such because my English is not really good but this is also a part of practicing so I need to polish it too!

If you find some interesting take-aways from this post I would love to read them or if you have a recommendation or feedback please do so I will definitely take my time to check on it.

Until then the Happy Kid from the South and the "Lingguhang Mananalaysay" logging off.

I am a part of @steemitfamilyph. Join us!

Be a member on our Facebook page -- Click this Link26782208_1896551410355606_2089920575_o.png

If you would like to support initiatives on community building and enrichment, kindly check out @steemph, @steemph.cebu, @steemph.iligan, @steemph.davao, and @steemph.manila

Consider casting your witness votes for @precise, @steemgigs @cloh76.witness, and @ausbitbank who have been adding an invaluable contribution to the community.

To cast your votes, just go to
https://steemit.com/~witnesses
DQmSeLb1YWa5LzPq2XpbcbGciGtfdrZCjGmscgqWaXo6gef.png

Sort:  

This is really helpful. This is why I follow you, aside from getting to read beautiful stories you write, I feel that you have this genuine willingness to help fellow steemians. Thank you sir.

Thanks a lot @shaeasuncion I am always been moved with the kind words that is being left by my readers. Even though it is not showing in the trending part of the screen still at least I do know that my mini voice is heard elsewhere.

Very helpful info...thanks for this;) 🌺💕

Thank you for that I truly appreciate you dropping by. I am glad that I was able to help.

Thank you for this! Its really a good help for tips. Godbless!☺️🤗

You are most welcome I am glad that I am able to help :) All the best and happy steeming.

Yes,you are an inspiration. Will follow all posts. Kudos! ☺️🤗

Thank you so much for that. I truly appreciate it.

Bitte!!!☺️🤗

I am glad. Thanks for dropping by :)

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @tpkidkai to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Please note that this is a BETA version. Feel free to leave a reply if you feel this is an error to help improve accuracy.

We just have to do our own thing and never compare our work to others.

P.S. Nosebleed si ako. Haha!

Truths nosebleed din ako bes sa English ayawan na! It herts bigtime pag nag E-English that is not so me. 😵😰🤢

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 62001.44
ETH 3479.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51