♣ Short Story: A UNIQUE Take on Forgiveness ♣

in #life6 years ago

images (2).jpeg
Image Source

One stormy evening I was driving along one of the fundamental avenues of town, avoiding potential risk essential when the streets are wet and smooth.

All of a sudden, my little girl, talked up from her casual position in her seat. "Father, I'm considering something."

This declaration more often than not implied she had been considering some reality for some time, and was presently prepared to elucidate everything that her six-year-old personality had found. I was anxious to hear. What are you considering?" I inquired.
download.jpeg
"The rain," she started, "resembles sin, and the windshield wipers resemble Allaah wiping our transgressions away."

After the chill knocks dashed up my arms I could react. "That is great," Then my interest broke in. How far would this young lady take this disclosure? So I inquired…

"Do you see how the rain continues coming? What does that let you know?"

She didn't falter one minute with her answer: "We continue erring, and Allah just continues pardoning us."

I will recollect this any time I turn my wipers on.

Sort:  

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! We encourage and support quality contents and projects from the West African region.
Do you have a suggestion, concern or want to appear as a guest author on WAfrica, join our discord server and discuss with a member of our curation team.
Don't forget to join us every Sunday by 20:30GMT for our Sunday WAFRO party on our discord channel. Thank you.

Congratulations @toyinbaruba! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Are you a DrugWars early adopter? Benvenuto in famiglia!
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64222.08
ETH 3135.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99