You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Everyone Seems Normal Until You Get To Know Them

in #life7 years ago

Great post! I totally agree with the label thing, it seems so many try to do that now, in a way to try and yes understand people, but then it does take away their individuality in a way.

I also can't say I have ever had a white/clear gummy bear...now I feel as though I may be missing out and may have to start searching. I myself have a red kick. I love red skittles, gummy bears, etc. I will eat the others though.

I can say one of my little quirks is putting things in pairs while I am eating. If I have an uneven number I will eat the one or whatever it is to make it even. Then i will eat things two at a time. Grapes, candy, pickles, you name it (not with everything) but smaller things I do this with, I don't know why but I've done it for so long.

Anyways, thanks for the post. I really enjoyed reading it. Keep up the great work. Upvoted. Check out my page too if you have a chance (I'm still pretty new to Steemit).

Sort:  

You haven't lived till you embraced the white gummy bear in life lol. Its just an odd thing I favor....think its stems from childhood and a habit that stuck with me in life.

I agree, we should always embrace the individual....instead of label and try to fix everything just let people be what they are and encourage the strangeness that makes us human. Well unless they are psycho's that we need to give pills for lol.

Its funny but my oldest daughter used to do the same very thing with the food needing to be portioned in even numbers lol. I think that is a common one I notice of people due to my daughter giving me such hell when she was younger to have it her way lol. I bet that stems from something in the human past to divide what little we had evenly in a tribe, just seems like that would be something that is passed down because I have seen so many people with that very trait.

Really great comment and I am glad to have met you here....welcome to Steemit, just followed and upvoted the recent posts you made...really great stuff so hope to see you go far with this community

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56586.53
ETH 2392.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30