You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Self-Acceptance, Forgiveness, and Rolling with the Waves

in #life6 years ago

Great post and so human. I adore that you admitted to not only feeling a need for perfection at times but also dredging up old feelings of it. I also like how you mentioned looking up at the stars make you feel a certain way and kind of brings things into perspective. All things that I think we should all take into account, although even on a good day we can forget it. Self-acceptance though, forgiveness, so so important.

Sort:  

So important. So. important. So is sleep. lol! Off I go. For real this time. I'm going to shut'er down and take care of myself. That also helps with self-acceptance. Thank you for being you! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64400.67
ETH 3506.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53