You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Abused & Rising Above: When you're ready…

in #life7 years ago

This is an amazing post Kimberleigh. You're a great example of the fact that the only thing that truly holds us back in life is ourselves and how we allow our interactions with others to affect us. I sense it must have been a very easy but difficult post to write and you are really brave to expose yourself to the world the way you have. Congratulations my friend. This post you have written will I'm sure be a source of inspiration and empowerment towards a brighter, stronger future and you should feel very satisfied with your efforts in helping both yourself and others. I'm sorry you had to endure the suffering you have but the bad times in our livrs only allow us the opportunity to fully appreciate the good times, which for you from now on, I hope there are many! :)

Sort:  

Thank you for your thoughts @tonyr! I really appreciate the feed back and it does bring me a lot of joy to know that this is not only benefiting my mental health but many others, including the people around me and perhaps even others around the world. I am very glad I decided to do this. I am about ready to put up my second post and I hope it is well received also :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 58495.77
ETH 2579.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44