Self Rewarding- Why look for the bits of toffee in ice cream when you can just get yourself some toffee? And why not have a drink instead of eating fruit to quench your thirst?

in #life8 years ago

This is actually quite an interesting thing- it only came to me that most of us do this often! If you don't understand what I'm on about then fair enough, but it is basically you making things harder than they have to be in order to reward yourself. Of course, you don't know that your doing it... 

Let me give you an example: Toffee Ice cream with the the little bits of toffee in, we tend to not care much about the ice cream other than 'scurrage' through it to find the bits of toffee inside. Now we could just get our self a  bar of toffee but eating that will be no where near as good, it is because we like rewarding our self's!

Hopefully you understand what I am on about and I am not coming across as some strange person :) Oh, and tell me in what ways you do this 'Self rewarding thing'- does not have to be with food or drinks, the more different the better! Anyway, there is not much to say about this other than it is an awesome thing we people do that I also find quite strange: we are actually disciplining our self's but then in return get a nice reward if I can say  that makes sense. From now on I am going to call this 'Self Rewarding', good name for it? Tell me!

Not much to speak about, maybe something interesting for you to think about though. Now keep reading through Steemit :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63161.84
ETH 3061.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97