You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Challenging Feminism. What's your opinion?

in #life7 years ago (edited)

I was born female and too thought women had it harder, but being transsexual and now looking like an average guy (at least with clothes on) for 8+ years has made me realize how wrong I was.

Nothing! Not even growing up being treated as a woman in a 3rd world country, could had prepared me for the horror in the reality of men.

Feminism believes men keep women down to stay on top and that's simply a lie, a lie that causes resentment to make matters worse. Don't be fooled by those talking about radical feminism or waves of feminism, it's all feminism. And if you say this they will make it out to be where you're saying that women don't struggle at all, that men struggle more than women or that you don't believe feminism has ever contributed in any way.

I've been trying for years to say everything in the red pill documentary and the biggest obstacle has been people identifying as feminists. That's actually why I joined Steemit, because everywhere else on the Internet I'd get censored by feminists.

Feminism can exist without oppression, but it can't exist without an oppressor.

Sort:  

This is actually really interesting. I'm fairly new to the male movement in the last few years. I'd love to hear more. I'm going to follow you I think.

I spent years talking about female issues and no one had a problem with that, the minute I started talking about male issues, because it's necessary to address those in order to address female issues and viceversa, the feminists started marginalizing me. So I became interested in why this was and started digging into the minds of these people...

They will talk about intersections and against binarism but they think in black and white terms. When you really talk to them about this feminism they believe in every single time it boils down to abusers vs abused, every single time.

Oh so not that. Life is several shades of grey rather than black or white. That's rather extreme. To walk into a relationship thinking your partner is an abuser? Wow.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67661.55
ETH 2619.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72