You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why Should We, As Men , Suppress Our Emotions?

in #life8 years ago

I have lived both sides in society because I am transgender and let me tell you something...it's not true that women suffer more than men though they do get more attention to their issues. I thought I would speak of the struggle of women to other people upon transitioning, but knowing what I know now after having experienced some of it for myself I find it more urgent to address the problems of men specifically because they are very hard to see for the untrained eye. I know what it is like to live in a 3rd world country as a woman and if I could I would choose that over the same country as a man, seriously, this is really bad. I get criticized a lot because people tend to think that if I am speaking pro-men I am speaing against women, which makes no sense at all.

This is much of the reason why I am here on steemit, I am one of the few people who can actually draw a comparison.

Excellent article!

If you don't compain then you are cold and insensitive, if you complain verbally you are a pussy and need to man up, and if you complain physically then you are aggresive and possibly violent. There is no win!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60915.02
ETH 2636.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64