Deep-Ression | The Monster

in #life6 years ago

I have issues
Once again the demons creep in,
Telling me lies
Alone, you are all alone
No one really likes you, you are but a charity case
I try to block my ears from the dark springs of depressing thoughts.

I know I have issues
Once again, I let the tears flow
Dams flooding
Heart breaking,
No one will notice, no one knows
Underneath the smile, he lies
The monster is back again!

3FACC1DB-D5DC-4182-A70D-D88A3A600AF5.jpegsource

Depression is a disease
It won’t be at ease.
Till it eats your souls,
leave you a ghoul
feeding off dead dreams,
tearing at the seams
what Aye sees as perfect.

Depression doesn’t always have to be linked with brokenness or loss of something dear.
One can have a blissful bank account balance, be surrounded by people and still feel depressed.
Tiny seems full of life, they call her Sanguine, but no one know the battle in her heart.

She cries herself to sleep, her reasons won’t make sense to her hearing.

Opeyemi smiles and jokes with everyone, but her hurts himself in the closet.

The one who always seems to have it all fixed may be in shambles

She puts you away.... It’s Okay.

She doesn’t know how to deal with people getting close.
So she places them at arms length.

We are as strong as our weakest link.
Check up on the ones that seem the strongest.

You never know who you will save with your care.

Depression is tough to phantom.

Emerge!

-(c) Tomi

Sort:  

Depression is so bad that once it gets to you, it messes with ones mindset. But can I say when I feel bad about something can I classify that as been depressed? Hmmmm truly Depression is tough to phantom.

Well... This was one of those writings that I don't want to stop reading. Of course, it has to end. Inspiring again as always.
Lots of love
hash-tag

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 60670.43
ETH 3380.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51