90 day “100 push up” challenge💪💪 Day 1

in #life6 years ago

So summer is breathing in our necks. That is a good thing because i love summer. But of course like every year my good winter intentions didn’t work out like they were planned.

5F1FEE57-32A0-4066-9A9D-7F7476936CDC.jpeg

3 figures on the scale is just one too much. So in my last run to holiday i’m going to put myself through a little challenge.

So in 90 days i’m going to Spain on holiday and every day from now on i’m going to do 100 push ups. For some sports people that may be just a warm up but for me it’s quite heavy.

E154DCF4-469A-4952-A16A-FFE9E504626F.jpeg

So i’m going to do this combined with other sports activities as my regular fitness and Crossfit.

The goal is to lose 5 kilo’s, so a small bag of potatoes more or less.

So i will probably need to watch my eating and drinking habits also. But since i’m not working at my own restaurant anymore next week, i will probably have the time and probably have less stress to start working on this.

I was also in a little Steem dip again lately, so with this challenge i will also try to get over that by reporting my progress every day with a small Steemit article or a little Zapp.

So win/win situation. Also when i skip my push ups one day i will need to catch up the next day and so on.

A7894DAE-A66A-431E-B36A-BA072EBD80E2.jpeg

So wish me luck. I even have an extra pair of push up stands to take with me.😉

650E4CF2-FAAE-441D-957B-F1E69C66C0DE.jpeg

Cheers to that! And now i’m just enjoying my last working days with a good glass of rosé on the rocks!

Already did 70 push ups, so 30 to go for today.

Keep it juicy guys!

Sort:  

5 kilo's in 90 days is good. Don't lose weight too fast. The faster you get rid of it, the sooner it will be back.
As you know maybe, my son is personal coach and knows all about this. I did a diet he recommended me some three years ago in which I was allowed to eat even more calories in a day. It's all about less carbs, more protein and just a little fat. That combined with eating every 2,5 hour will give you a steady (and in the end a permanent) lose of weigth.
Let me know if you're interested.
In the mean time, continue this push-ups. Gimme those last 30 of today!!!

Yes it’s the food and the drinks of course. I already had a food program, but the difficult thing is to follow it up.😬

Best of luck man , i will follow your workout with smilling interest

Thanks man, you’re welcome to join the challege.😉

When i am back in Holland i will also start with some workouts , but the push-ups will be for later

With goals like these it really helps to have realistic targets and also to know what you're doing it for and for how long. From that perspective, you're already half way there! ;) Good luck with your challenge and happy to have you active on Steemit again :)

Thanks a lot.😄

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Please check the new rules of the Daily Spotlights!

Sounds like a reasonable goal. And most likely when not working in the restaurant anymore will give you more time to actually eat decent yourself. I know most chefs have issues with that, feed the guests but forget themselves hehe.

good luck! 5 kg is doable!

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 60678.52
ETH 2339.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48