You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What To Do When Your Dreams & Goals Are Scary

in #life7 years ago

Don't live with regrets. Follow your energy and do what you really want because the world needs you. It is your time to JUMP!

There is no having second thoughts when you know what exactly you should do. Having second thoughts will make you procrastinate and eventually, you might not get anything done until it is too late. This undoing might later create a loophole that allows for regrets. Do what is right at the appropriate time.

It's not like what I am afraid to accomplish, it's more like what responsibility I'm afraid of. I fear that my church leaders might make me a leader too someday. I'm afraid of that responsibility. I believe in efficiency, commitment, accountability and in being blameless in that kind of office and I'm not sure I can be all of that.

Sort:  

That is a big responsibility and being a church leader is a great calling. But you have to speak with God on that. Sometimes people may appoint you but it may not be God's will. But maybe being a leader in that regard will be something God puts on your heart.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58167.25
ETH 2358.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36