Steemit is Good for my Community and the Cryptocurrency Industry

in #life7 years ago (edited)

I was asked by a writer from cointelegraph, the famous and prolific Iyke Aru to give my opinion about social media like steemit, synero and nexxus.social. Apparently steemit is not the only blockchain empowered social media platform. Anyway, this was my submission to him this morning.

HOW STEEMIT IS AFFECTING THE CRYPTO-INDUSTRY

Steemit is a blockchain powered social media platform that pays its users for creating and curating content.
It is described by some of its lovers as the Tesla of social media and the gateway drug of cryptocurrencies.

1917737_L.jpg
Image source: Pixabay

Steemit is very interesting because it would provide the opportunity for a lot of people that would not have had the guts to invest a dime into cryptocurrencies to do so. Their fears which was mostly inspired by ignorance, poverty or apathy will now be overshadowed by fascination.

Many have developed a keen interest in Cryptocurrencies after their encounter with steemit. This is good for the industry which is yet to deliver the killer app that can bring cryptocurrencies to the common man.

I believe that social media apps like steemit will change the way people perceive information/value. In this case value is content. Content will now (more than ever before) become more valuable.

769300_L.jpg
Image source: Pixabay

I am very crazy about steemit and I promote it in my community because I feel that a lot of people are going to miss out of this cryptocurrency boom and I do not want that. I believe that for the Nigerian youth who is already wasting time and content on sites like Instagram and Facebook, Steemit is a good place to earn some money.

DQmRhDtjokAZnGKi4QwheqksKTFo6m4fsjMYsNNrsitC1xk.gif

Sort:  

Kakacious aka. K-Money, I like this articles as well. Is very simple because Cryptocurrency and Steemit are two different money making machines that does nothing to affect one another. They have their own different goal to achieve. But this my advice ,it is better to have both and keep growing your investment portfolio. I love both and i can't hide it. #steemitcryptocurrencytogether.

Thank you for your comment bro
I appreciate your the optimism of your positivity.
Thank you

Ehm steem is a cryptocurrency, if Cryptos in general have a bad image, steem will be affected o.

Yeah steem is just one cryptocurrency out of many

Awesome thought. I share your passion to spread the word about Steemit, because like you rightly point at, it holds a lot of potential to the Nigerian demography. Upvoted 100%.

Thank you bro

@tojukaka, this is a really good article. Cryptocurrency is just to good to be put on the other side. One thing I have noticed is the way people are jumping on this wonderful opportunity , I just can't come and go and see my self posting on facebook again. Thumps up bro.

Yes, interesting. I still haven't figured out how to reply in a comment of my own so I can only reply to other comments.

You will get use to it bro.
Just give it time.
Enjoy yourself

Look right under the tags (at the bottom of the post, before the first comment), you'll find "reply". That's how to comment on the post itself.

Well said 👌👍

Thank you bro

Nicely written. Well done

Thank you sir

If not for anything, Steem has affected more lives than any other. Thanks for sharing this @tojukaka.

Thanks for the comment @ogoowinner
I really appreciate

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67753.34
ETH 3502.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82