You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How To Be As "Lucky" As I am

in #life8 years ago

I really appreciate your dedication here, and sharing your work in various genres.
Its amamzing you persued it all starting at 12. Thats great. So many kids cant get their eyes of their hand held games let alone do things they dont have to do.
I agree with that comment of YOUR LUCKY-
I feel its more of an excuse for thoe whom dont try anything, and are just jelous. Every one can try, but they use that line, instead of trying. Believeing in luck is a cop out. Yiu not falling ionto that trap, ahows. Congratulations.
Its a wonderful post, that shows not to give up. To use the resources around you. You'll insore many here, young and old.
I really like that lione you wrote- "No matter what is going on in your life, You ARE capable. Just get STARTED!" That really sums up you I bet. It really shows us you!
And your art is a joy to see. Keep moving forward.
I was always told by my first teacher- Do what you dowell, and they will come.
Whether teachers, money, help, and audience...keep doing, and it will come.
Be well- and create onwards!

Sort:  

Heheh I played a lot of those handheld games when I was 12, But drawing was something I loved more than anything.

I love your comment it's so true! I feel like people try to make me feel bad for them, So I'll give them a free ride.

Thank you so much!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67749.41
ETH 3262.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64