Do Your Rigid Sticks Go Limp? Get Your Flow Right. No Little Blue Pill Needed.

in #life8 years ago (edited)

Taking creativity to the fridge! End Limp Celery!

Use Your Refridgerator's Vegetable drawer correctly

You need to be looking in your refridgerator drawers.

 Really. At the price of food now adays, we all want to keep our veggies fresher and longer. So, we all need to have proper flow!

Those things near the bottom, where we throw in what doesnt fit on a shelf. I know Ive been caught pushing and shoveing those drawers to get shut. Squish! Those arent just drawers they are Crisper drawers.

Little did I know there is an actual way of using them. 

I thought I was...ooops. They seem to hold alot. But have you noticed it gets old and gross pretty fast. Have you ignored your drawers? I have, and found the much needed info to keep my drawers fresh and a smile on my refridgerator. (Also note for our eropeans, they call it an Ice Box. So for them...LOL...Have you checked your Box lately"

You night be tired of throwing veggies away. I finnal threw down the last wilted spinich. Ive grown tired of limp celery.  Are all refridgerators against us. Are they in cahoots with the food growers, so we buy more and more!

I had to get to the bottom drawer of this. And I did!

Surprise! There are 2 Kinds Of drawers, and they are called crispers.

Who knew...well I didnt.

Do you know, you take control your drawers. You have it in ya! I know! Lets take them over, make them answer to our needs and whims for fresher veggies.

Have you ever noticed the setting levers or knobs for high or low humidy. You want to turn those to what you are kkeping in those infamousely packed drawers.

I looked...low and behold. My refridgerator might be an antique. As I have no knobs to play with. Its still a crisper drawer...so I reserached for the secrets of...THE CRISPER DRAWER....said in a long scary voice, with music behind it.

What I found out for us knbless people, is the actual veggies add the humidty to the drawer.

So a drawer..excuse me...a crisper drawer with room around the items will have lower humidty, and one packed will have high humidty, ruining your precius stash of goodies.

Then Where Do I Put My Celery, My nuts, my tomatoes..my?

Turn the knobs to high humidty or pack them in tigher for broccoli, cauliflower, citrus,  green beans, peppers and even berries. 

Turn The Knobs to Low Humity or leave plenty of space around your produce if you have apples, apricots, avocados, ripe bananas, cantaloupes, figs, honeydew melons, kiwi, nectarines, papayas, peaches, pears, and plums.

The Secret Phrase we all know now is:

“Rot-low, Wilt-high.” 

So cheers, enjoy your crisper and keep your celery firm!

Just a life hack with Todd

https://steemit.com/@tlarsen2080/posts


Sort:  

Hahahaha! Thank you for this.

hope it gave a chuckle, and saved the life of your vegetables!

Upvoted and followed! Please visit, upvote and comment this article too, it´s a charity action for a bro in africa: https://steemit.com/steemit-help/@future24/help-for-a-bro-in-africa-gambia-let-s-share-this-steemit-community

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68854.36
ETH 3283.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67