You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Women Living With Purpose - Video Series. Episode One.

in #life6 years ago (edited)

Very inspiring and bright post. I would like to reply in two of your questions, even though I am not a woman.

Do you live with committed intentions?
For the past 4 years and a half I think do! I am not sure about the previous 30 something. I know, however, that from the day my son was born everything changed! Of course, I still have personal goals and ambitions but at the end of the day I feel like everything I do, I do it for him one way or another.

Do you live with meaning?

Now that's an interesting question! I do not try to sound dark or pessimistic here, but do we actually know with certainty what's the meaning of the years (not sure if the number matters really) we spend on this planet really is? I feel like no one knows the meaning of life really but then again we can give our own lives a meaning and as a result live&die based on it.

I won't even lie; I have several existential questions in my heart but more and more lately I am thinking that instead of seeking of ONE universal meaning in life, we can "invent" our meaning in life and maybe that might be what it is to be a "little God/Goddess" after all: giving meaning to something that seems to be meaningless or unexplained (for our human brains at least).

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64400.33
ETH 3140.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.93