Become The God You Want to Believe in

in #life6 years ago (edited)

People will let you down. It doesn't matter if it's your mom, your dad, your son, your sister, your brother, your best friend, your lover or wife; they are just people. You can forgive them, no problem. They are just humans. 

The problem is when you can't forgive yourself. Why can't you forgive yourself though? Do you ever wonder? If you are just another human and you can forgive others, why not yourself then? Is it your bad luck? Your troubled childhood? Your bad health? Did you lose someone you really loved?

Are you afraid? Are you afraid of losing? Are you afraid of being rejected? Are you afraid of being humiliated? Did someone beat you? Did he or she make you feel useless or helpless? Did they make you feel worthless? 

Do you feel unloved? Unappreciated? Nobody ever cared about you? Nobody ever loved you? Do you feel like God doesn't love you? You don't believe in God? Has God abandoned you? 

Why don't you become the man you wanted to be around you when you felt helpless and lonely? Why don't you train your soul to seek glory and victory? Why don't you become the God you don't believe to? 

All my life I have been afraid of this and that. Scared to death! I was always afraid of the man I would have to fight next. During training, I am afraid of the man I fight next. I am terrified of him. I visualize him beating me; destroying me; put me in a coffin. 

But I am confident. Once I get closer to the ring (of life) I get even more confident. I am almost there; my confidence overwhelms me at that point. I don't feel sorry for myself anymore. I feel sorry for the ones who will have to be against me. I am stepping into the ring...I am a GOD! 

@mariossap, heads up! There are people who have it wayyyyyyyy worse than you and me in this life. If you feel helpless, unloved or unfortunate, become a God to help others who have it worse than you. That's what a God is all about. Heal the pain of others to heal your own pain ;)

Don't ask for mercy, but instead show mercy to the ones who truly need it. Learn to fight alone and you will be unbeatable. 

Sort:  

A useful corollary platitude:

"If you don't stand for something,
you'll fall for anything."

100% true!!!!

If you are not happy with yourself and you don't believe in yourself, nobody else can do it. You are your strenght and your energy.
Friends and family can help you in inspirational/motivational activities, but then it's all down to you.

Fully agreed.

great advice, you are the only one that could help yourself to become the best version of you!!

Agreed ;)

Love it and agree. Not that I always had the ability to do this at every moment. And couldn’t have said it better myself (well maybe cuz it’s in English I could have..;))

believe me that you have a lot of reason since most of us have passed that important people fail us and one at the time you manage to forgive them, but when you fail you are more complicated because you do not understand why that happened and you had the option to avoid the failure and did nothing, most of the time is because of fear but you have to know how to fight with yourself and defeat that internal fear that causes that big mistake, you have to train to be better with everyone and more with yourself so you will enter In the world of inner tranquility, taking risks is not bad, you just have to know how to control the impulses

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Very good and interesting post. I am a new follower of yours

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64136.70
ETH 3128.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94