You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My favourite Disney character

in #life7 years ago

Peter Pan and Robin Hood were my favorites as a kid. I remember I used to have dreams that I could fly, but as I got older, I could fly less and less in those dreams, until one day I could not fly at all. I believe that was the last time I had those recurring dreams, and it kind of made me sad. I suppose I had just grown up at that point... As for Robin Hood, I just loved it for all the reasons you stated and so much more! It's always fun to see the good guy dupe and overcome the bad guy, but for a Disney movie that was able to relate to kids so well, that one sure did a fantastic job at being multi-faceted and showing great character depth. It made/makes you laugh and cry, makes you excited and mad, letting the viewer run the gambit on an emotional roller coaster.

Thank you for the nostalgia brought about by your post, reminding me of fond memories and simpler times.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63362.14
ETH 2592.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80