Reasons why you need a dog (+ photos from my own experience)

in #life7 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemit Community!

Today I will tell you the reasons why you need a dog, from my own experience with my partner in crime Mika (the cute-white-not-so-little dog in the pictures). So let's get started!

From day one it will be adorable. So say goodbye to your heart because now it belongs to him (this will help you to leave your worries aside).

Another important thing, your dog will love every detail that you share with him, from a shirt that seems silly to you, to the idea of celebrating his birthday (although he has no idea what happens).

He will always look at you as if you were a rock star, no matter how you look or how successful (or not) you are in life.

And most importantly, he will love to be with you (more than anything in the world).



So, yes! The best thing about dogs is without doubt their company and positive attitude, which can lead you to have better days. You may be tired, you've had a bad day, but your dog will always be there for you, with licking and love to cheer you up!
And remember, he will not live forever (sigh), so give him love every time you can.

Facts about dogs:

  1. According to a study (by the University of British Columbia in Vancouver, Canada), dogs are able to distinguish more than 160 words, some even up to 200.
  2. There are more than 800 breeds of dogs in the world.
  3. The smallest dog in the world is the Chihuahua (originally from Mexico) and the largest is the Great Dane (originally from Germany).
  4. Dogs and humans share 75% of the genetic code (wow!).
  5. Maternal love: the bond between a dog and its owner is similar to the one between parents and children. This was demonstrated in a study published in the journal Science, where they said that the amount of oxytocin released in humans when they were close to their dogs was nearly the same to that released between parents and children in a normal day.

See you in the next post!

Sort:  

The smile on that canine is just about the best thing I've seen all day. And such a loooooooong tongue.

Thanks for sharing. The two of you seem to very close.

Is there an issue with separation anxiety and excessive barking when you are away from home and if so, how do you remedy the issue? I am a dog lover and this has probably been the biggest issue I have had with all of my dogs.

Thank you very much @elementarycook.

Well, that hasn't been a problem, because she grew up close to my family, so when I'm working she spends time with my parents. I even try to take her for a walk (almost always) or to share with her at home (in fact, she sleeps with me). I think I'm the one who is most affected by having her away, because at the end of the day I always miss her incredibly (even when she doesn't lie on top of me obsessively).

Tell me about your dogs (better yet, share them in a post!).

And remember, he will not live forever (sigh), so give him love every time you can.

This is the best advice I have heard in a long time. I'll remember it when my little Pomeranian wakes me up at 5 am tomorrow to take her out. BTW those are some really cute pictures.

Always remember it, because they deserve all the love in the world and more (because nobody loves more pure and beautiful than them).

Thank you, @ gregory-f!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69746.86
ETH 3747.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.80