You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Still Sober with PTSD: Conquering a day on 3 hours of sleep.

in #life7 years ago

I can relate to what you are going through, being sober, PTSD.

I lost my father at 13, I have separation issues. Everytime I break up with someone or lose someone it can set me off into a tailspin of depression and self destruction.

You are in my thoughts and prayers my friend, fight the good fight! I am right there with you.

Sort:  

I hope writing about my struggles and research/use of alternative methods I am using to battle this will help you with making strides in yours. This is one of the main goals of this "blog". I am sorry to hear about you losing your father at such a young age. I have not lost a parent in a "traditional" sense but plan to write about issues I have of leaving my father at two and not meeting him again until I was about 9. Then I seen my my mother once before I left for Iraq and never again. I hope in someway when I write about this that we can relate in a deeper way that may in some way offer healing. Those will be tough sessions of writing. Has the hair on my arms standing up now. Thanks for being there with me. And I with you. Happy New Year.

Happy New Year, my new found friend! I shall stand with you in brotherhood as we all take this journey!

Happy New Year! Been a few days since I have been on/posted! Hope all is well!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 68636.49
ETH 3719.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75