You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Walk in the Park: Photographic Short Stories, Volume VI

in #life8 years ago

This looks like where I grew up. Very fond memories and your pictures are absolutely stunning. Thank you very much for this. It has brought me a tinge of pain from missing the times I had in a place like that.

Please do keep sharing more of these stories, I absolutely enjoy reading them.

I would also have to say, you can take really good pictures with your phone, I wish mine would take pictures like that, but unfortunately I think I need an upgrade haha.

Thank you for this trip back in time my friend,

~ @Timbo

Sort:  

Thank you very much. Your comments are greatly appreciated.

I have a secret about my photography...

I'm a semi-pro videographer/photographer, so it's not all due to the phone. I was actually just telling my wife yesterday - while walking another trail - that we need to bring the Canon or maybe upgrade to the iPhone 7. I only use the phone camera because I don't like lugging the big camera and lenses around.

But these have been fun to do, so I'm glad people are enjoying the photos. I have plans for several more series of these before the spring/summer heat settles in.

I will anticipate the next post then and hope to see equal quality in the least. I do hope you decide to pull out the bigger camera and lenses though.

Keep having fun with what ever you decide to do, keep it up!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54864.63
ETH 2298.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30