You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Life Changes and Asking for Help

in #life7 years ago

i relate to this so much. In my head I feel like im the same me I was at 30 but i'm 50 and with a slew of painful health issues that I don't talk about often. Ive been deemed disabled since I was 35. I look fine. But inside it hurts. And I cant do what I used to do. A short walk feels like a real accomplishment some days. I have learned some good coping mechanisms that have helped me greatly not only in dealing with the pain and lack of ability to do what I used to do, but it helped stop an endless cycle of depression and anxiety that I lived with for far too long. Chronic illness just feeds off such things. Im happier now than I ever was despite the health hurdles. For me it was all about how I perceived things in my mind. And having the ability to quiet my mind acknowledge the pain but not feed it. Anyway I am rambling off topic.

Great post. You know you made those youngins feel good too don't forget that. They got to do a good deed and feel good about it.

I have a favorite rock that has been by this creek since I was a child. The Ohlone indians would leech acorns on it and skin their hide. It was well worn. I was devastated to find it in pieces a few weeks ago. The storms last winter caused a landslide and somehow this giant stone was in pieces.

Sort:  

Tim, I am enjoying your comments so much. Thank you for taking the time to write and share.
So sorry about your favorite rock :(

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62667.39
ETH 2432.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66