You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Path to Being #9: Stop Thinking About the Past & Worrying About the Future!

in #life7 years ago

This is so true and so important. Very much like the mindfulness techniques. "a mental state achieved by focusing one's awareness on the present moment, while calmly acknowledging and accepting one's feelings, thoughts, and bodily sensations, used as a therapeutic technique."

I deal with some very physically painful health issues. I found myself drifting into depression and anxiety. It is a vicious circle, the pain makes you depressed and the depression makes your pain worse. It took a long time but I am finally able to stay pretty much in the present moment. I acknowledge my pain but I don't feed it. And now that I have turned off all that mind babble I am more happy than I have ever been despite the health hurdles. Thanks for a great post. I love the picture. I have a place I go to and stack rocks in the stream when I need to get away.

Sort:  

I understand what you are going through. I am able to write because I've walked every path that one can imagine. There was a time when I was getting panic attacks and gradually was getting so disabled that I had to reach rock bottom in order to get angry and determined enough to pull myself up again. It took many ups and downs and inner strength to get to the point where I feel more whole than I ever have been. I know you will too because you have too much to offer to this world not to. I encourage you to take a journey of writing what you have been through. It will help you to channel your inner emotions into something that will help others. And I definitely feel it will make you broaden your connection to inner peace and being.

Please tap into yourself and express all the pain and suffering into your writing. It really will help others who are suffering like we did. It will be a very cathartic experience. I wish you strength, courage and determination. It sounds like you are on the right path!

Thank-you for you wonderful comments. I really took it to heart. Also thank you for your support. You made me feel good about writing this post. Please continue your road to total being. I know you can do it! :D .... Cabbagepatch

thanks I actually did a three part write up on this as one of my first posts. A mistake to do it so early. I will be doing it again now that I have more people engaging. Thanks for the reminder though. I was surprised that there was only one other person in the tag #chronicpain as I hoped to reach others suffering with pain. But tag or no tag im doing it again!

Unfortunately it is all a matter of timing. You should re-post because I'm sure your information would be very helpful to others. I started off with very little interest but I decided I was writing for myself as well. So I went into with no expectations and only looked at it as a means to help express myself. I wish you much success! :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.14
TRX 0.12
JST 0.024
BTC 51418.20
ETH 2293.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 1.99