a Light at the End? (Photos + Me sharing about my anxiety/excitement for tomorrow)steemCreated with Sketch.

in #life8 years ago

Dear Diary/Steem community,

As I eluded to in this previous post, I've had some angst regarding work and money the past my-whole-life.

But tomorrow, there my finally be a light for me. A landmark to chase.



I've got an interview with a culinary training program in the city. If I get accepted, it'll be hard enough to show up 4 days a week, let alone trying to hop between my friends' houses. But between them all, I can hopefully crowdsource a home for 13 weeks.




I should really be asleep. I should really have some nice clothes picked out. But I'm going to do what I always do and wing it.




I'm gonna try as hard as I can to be honest. I'm so used to lying to get interviews, and in the interviews, and in emails explaining why I won't be in today...




That light at the end takes a few forms, but I know I would love this if I get it. I'm a prime candidate. And if not, I'll just go pro on steem...

If you made it this far, please, wish me well. Just under your breath, whisper, "I hope Lucas rocks that interview, tomorrow."
Thanks. Keep on keep'n on.


This is barely filtered me @throughtheglass

Please upvote if you like. I would really appreciate it.


more of my #photography @throughtheglass


If you want,

Upvote, Comment, and Resteem below.

Follow me @throughtheglass if you want to.

Sort:  

Best of luck tomorrow! 😃

'preciate it, tortalks.
So... I slept through the interview, but I rescheduled!
So... I guess that's something.
sigh
:) lol

Hehe the price of Steeming all night, glad you got to reschedule the interview! Better luck next time! Double up on the alarms ;)

A whole bunch of good luck tomorrow Lucas, and may it all work out as you want it to. Culinary school would be quite awesome. Full Steem Ahead.

Thanks dd! I appreciate it!

Your welcome. Get some sleep, so you don't fall asleep at the interview ( :

Haha. That's the hope. Sleep is a fickle mistress of mine. Especially when I'm a little nervy.

This post has been ranked within the top 80 most undervalued posts in the first half of Dec 12. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $7.37 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Dec 12 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Hey! Regularly undervalued. My epitaph.

Thanks again, screenname, bot.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 60951.51
ETH 3381.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48