"I've been a fool" - Introduceyourself/SteemitPhotoChallenge Entry 3 #21. ReflectionssteemCreated with Sketch.


"$'s" "$'s"
make me blind
hard to know
if i'm still putting on a show
the genuine is hard to find
still digging inside

Hey Steemians. My name is Lucas. I've avoided an introduction up to this point because I wanted Steem to be a place to post things that I might feel vulnerable posting other places. And I did for a minute, which made the introduction thing feel sorta uncomfortable.

After a minute though, I got blinded by the dollar signs and started trying to play the game. Earn the points.

Well that's exhausting and not what I want this to be, so now I cast of the shackles of giving a shit!

I hope you like my photo of me, and the other photos I've posted and will continue to post. Here are the first two entries I made in the #SteemitPhotoChallenge:

  1. https://steemit.com/photography/@throughtheglass/new-steemitphotochallenge-entry-reflecting-pool-21-reflections
  2. https://steemit.com/photography/@throughtheglass/new-steemitphotochallenge-entry-life-in-the-back-21-reflections-2

You can check out the website I made for my name-your-price photo service: eventprophoto.com

We just had a hard snow here today, and I ran out to grab a few of the transition, so those will be coming soon. I also just got a speedlight, so I'm really excited to use it.

Backstory

I got my B.A. in Comm because I didn't know what I wanted to be when I grew up, and I knew I'd have to talk to people for my whole life.

I naturally gravitated toward film production and media analysis because I was an only child and learned how to understand people through TV. Think Abed but dialed back to a 3. I read books by the wall at recess, yknow?

Since then, I've lived around and had a multitude of jobs, including, but not limited to:
Web Developer
Team Trainer
Resort Photographer
IT Manager
Children's Photographer
Videographer
Director
Vaccuum Salesman
Canvasser
Personal Assistant
Foam Factory Worker
Blackjack Dealer
Courier
Blogger
Project Manager
etc.

Anyway, I've been unemployed for a while now. Living at my parents'. Wallowing in my shame at shortsighted financial choices. Whoops. Those student loans will just keep waiting...

Does anyone think about the student loan bubble, the time when there will be enough unemployed indebted to weigh on the system enough to break it?

Anyway, I am Lucas, and this is my intro.

hello



This is barely filtered me @throughtheglass

Please upvote if you like. I would really appreciate it.


more of my #photography @throughtheglass


If you want,

Upvote, Comment, and Resteem below.

Follow me @throughtheglass if you want to.

Sort:  

Hello @throughtheglass,

Your post has been chosen by the communities of SteemTrail as one of our top picks today.

What do you love to write about? Join us on SteemTrail today and find others who share your interest!

The SteemTrail Community looks forward to more great stuff from you. So, please keep up the great work!

Keep on Steemin!

Wow, thanks! I'm humbled and appreciative [sheepish grin]
Thanks for SteemTrailin'. It's a cool thing.

@throughtheglass: keep going man, its a long path, but the only one! find someone you want to work for that needs what you do, and just start working. do something you and they are proud of and ask for a little money (maybe half or 2/3rd of the true value) just to keep the wheels turning. Don't stop doing what you do! (or then it get's really ugly, and takes a loooooong time to get back).

For sure, h4y3s. True advice, as I've been fighting my way back from that for a while. Where were you like 3 years ago?? Haha.

Welcome to Steemit Lucas! :))

This post has been ranked within the top 10 most undervalued posts in the first half of Dec 11. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $11.71 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Dec 11 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Thanks @screenname. To be totally transparent, I've felt undervalued most of my life, so this is strangely gratifying news to receive, lol. Really though, I think this is an important conversation to have early if the platform is going to grow into a just system that will serve rather than exploit.
That said, I sorta just like the attention :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65359.95
ETH 3492.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51