The "to-do list" Terror

in #life7 years ago

12 years working in the office showed me how much I desired freedom and liberation.

After I quit my Job, and learned to get away with a dollar or less per day, I decided to make up my own buisness and do what I always did best in my life.
To set a target and be after it, NO MATTER WHAT IT TAKES...

Target this time was to build a boulder gym and make it become a succsesful running company. I want to break free and don´t follow up a bosses strange comands or ideas ever again!

But what I learned after running a buisness for about a year now, is that liberation is a process that takes time and patience and F**K it does not come for free...

You are trapped by pressure, chased by ideas and caught up by the need to survive, and in order to organise yourself, you start to work out the so called "to-do lists" that become your new "bosses".
But don´t worry, the moment you realize that it becomes obsessive because your breakfast is included on your daily list, will come and THAT will be exactly the moment of inner liberation.

Below picture was taken by me, in Stubai on the way to a Glacier and kept a moment of true freedom.
Everytime I ask myself if it was worth all the efforts of the last year, I make me remember moments like this and I have to say YES, it´s worth it.....

To change your life, asks for courage

IMG_0466.JPG

Sort:  

The office job has the ability to eat your soul. Same like any other job where you are bound by the clock.
And working under an insane boss makes it literary a hell to live in.
Nothing comes for free, but at least nobody can kick you around as they please.
Jib well did!
Enjoy your freedom.

Niiiiccee n cold pic.! So if I want walk on the moon I dont have to actually go to the Moon....Great!!! :)

P.s. about text , you wrote.NO MATTER WHAT IT TAKES and that a lot.. .. ..
what do you mean by that.. to sell your soul and go against your principles?

Congratulations @thrivingkai! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard and the Veterans on Steemit - The First Community Badge.

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @thrivingkai! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58981.94
ETH 3097.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38