Sort:  

The medical establishment has been stumped by this disorder that millions have, and are just now recognizing that it even exists. John Hopkins University has just come out with a treatment protocol, but I don't know what it is. For now some physicians are calling it Syndrome X. (Corny if you ask me). It is a combination of a significant loss of function in the adrenal glands along with a loss of function in the liver and pancreas. Some have called it adrenal fatigue, but it is much more than that. Ultimately it affects all the endocrine system and the immune system. In its advanced stages the immune system collapses and you die.

Damn. I see in wiki it's got like five different names. Metabolic syndrome, insulin resistance syndrome, American syndrome, and syndrome X. From what I've read about before for some reason in my mind I have it associated with prediabetes or maybe even type 2 diabetes.

The medical field has their approach to it and consider it something you get that never goes away. Yet, I remember this one guy lecturing about it, who has a completely different take on it. He's interesting because not many people speak to it from this angle.

I'm not certain if these two things are related or not, or if I am making connections that are not related. Just in case I'll plug this link if it applies, you might find it interesting. He's got a more optimistic outlook, and I think syndrome x might be associated with or on the path to type 2.

There are some similarities between diabetes and the syndrome. But it's kind of like saying a bloody nose is similar to a runny nose. Over the past 20+ years I've had two periods of about 4 months each when I had a total clearance of the condition. And I have periods where my health is not too bad... like right now and for the past couple of weeks. So I know it can be managed and that it can be, I believe, eliminated. I appreciate you taking the time to do some research. I'll take a look at your link and get back to you. Plan on contacting the Stem Cell folks in Panama today. Blessings.

Oh, checked out Panama a little more. The basic treatment starts at $25,000. Disappointing. But, hey, perhaps one day when I'm a Whale!

Sorry to hear that, I wonder where I got my initial numbers from. I could have swore it was under or around 5k. I wonder if the Gibson interview just caused them to be flooded with interest causing them to change their rates? Regardless, I might buy some of that supplement myself and see if doubling ones available stem cells via lactobacillus fermentum makes me feel any different.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60023.73
ETH 3191.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45