You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Kung Flu: Knowns and Unknowns

in #life4 years ago (edited)

Great article! The last bit, however, I'm pretty sure this David Goldberg doesn't exist. I haven't listened to the whole video, but it appears to be one of those disinformation conspiracy entertainment LARPs. Some of the red flags that queued me on it are the websites reporting on it beforeitsnews and veteranstoday who are both notorious for their disinformation.

Also, the picture they're circulating of the man appears to be one of those computer generated persons, similar to the likes of which you can find at thispersondoesnotexist.com. I don't know why people do this stuff, but it appears to be one of those.

Some of the articles I noticed are linking to sites about the death of a real David Goldberg who isn't even the same guy. Some silicon valley guy who worked for survey monkey that doesn't at all sound like the voice in the video. Just thought I'd give ya the heads up on all that jazz.

Sort:  

Well, thanks much. Imma edit the post and remove it. I just got done working, and while it's no excuse, just haven't been carefully verifying my sources lately because of the press of other duties.

Honestly, it's forthright exposition of my failures that I find best enables me to fix them and make less of them going forward, so I really am as grateful as I can be for your setting me straight. Also, since it's a larp, I might not be under as deadly a sentence as I assumed.

That's good news indeed =)

Thanks!

Good news indeed, I'd hope you'd do the same for me, disinfo is one of my pet peeves. One of the ones that drove me nuts way back was that Sorcha Faal character, so many people were reposting that stuff. I don't get why people go out and create that kind of nonsense; It's gotta be some kind of cointelpro crap to keep conspiracy theorists marginalized and on the fringe.

I myself quoted Sorcha Faal on my very firstest Steemit post. Last time I did though. They said Trump had an IQ of 156, which I hoped he did.

I don't think he does, anymore.

I agree it's likely disinfo from bad actors. Poisoning the well. Thanks for keeping my posts as free of such poison as you have today. Be certain if I can do the same for you, I will.

Thanks again!

That makes me wonder how many fake people there are out there.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65560.09
ETH 3467.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68