The CATniss: My first cat sitting experience

in #life7 years ago (edited)

My first Garlic (my friend’s cat) sitting experience.

IMG_2481.JPG

One thing to know about me, when it comes to pets, I don’t see them as pets, I see them as a baby.

Like an infant or a little child. So the second my friend asked me if I could feed her cat once a day I was like heyyyy how about I just bring him to our apartment( mine and @sjennon) and then we can just pamper the shit out him. He is a British shorthair cat, extremely pretty and fluffy. Yes I adore him like hell. So far I’ve learned quite a few things about cat sitting, more like about him

A. They really don’t want to be on your lap or hugged.

B. They really really like their space.

C. This one likes enclosed and tiny spaces a bit too much.

D. He loves sleeping under our comforter.

IMG_2489.jpg

E. He’s a bit fussy about his food but make sure you don’t over feed or surrender to their tantrums.

F. Lovessssss being scratched and just spreads out when he likes it!

IMG_2490.jpg

Biggest advantage of having cat as a pet is that they like to mind their own business and just chill by themselves and are not very needy. Also they don’t like it when you’re clingy either.

Some similarities I’ve drawn between him and my dearly beloved @sjennon
a. Being scratched is their ultimate goal in day to day life.
b. They are both very weird about their food.
c. Both like snacks over their actual food.
d. They both are nuts for bacon.
e. They both don’t like to shower a lot.
f. They both loveeeeeee sleeping near me.

IMG_2488.jpg

All in all I feel like I have a fulfilled family, for now, and I’m loving every second of this adorable little drop of cuteness named Garlic.


Written by @things, 2017. All rights reserved.
Image by Pexels

Sort:  

I love animals, nice to see you do too. Nice shots, and your friend's cat is so adorable.

Heheh thanks <3

The Egyptian Mau is probably the oldest breed of cat. In fact, the breed is so ancient that its name is the Egyptian word for “cat.”

Well that is a nice piece of information.

In the original Italian version of Cinderella, the benevolent fairy godmother figure was a cat.

Approximately 24 cat skins can make a coat.

Awwww I love Garlic now. 😊

Meanwhile, my cat Feliz is so needy, probably because we only have each other lol.

He is becoming needy by the minute! He sleeps on my head now at night sniffing my hair. Also, he goes wherever me or shannon go, it is so adorable, makes me wanna cry.

Sweet Garlic you have there. 😊

I want that cat !!

sings in Sheldon's voice: "Soft Kitty warm Kitty little ball of fur..."

Hhahaahhahahah happy kitty sleepy kitty purr purr purr...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64266.94
ETH 3077.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87