You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Memory Boxes, the Paradise of Happenings, in which the most ancient memories reside.

in #life7 years ago

Great article. I myself have been going thru this very process. I chose to get rid of anything which makes me sad and keep everything that gives me a feeling of joy. My partner passed away just over 2 years ago and it has been rough..but as soon as I let go of the pain and had a garage sale, I reunited with an amazing friend who has brought me such joy that I had no idea could exists. I finally took the time to really get to know him and then the magic began..this may sound cliche, but until we close old doors that no longer serve us, the new more exciting doors start swinging wide open for us. feeling happy and content..

Sort:  

Wow... you really had it rough... I'm sorry. But I'm glad you found the power to move forward. Thanks for sharing!
You go girl!

Actually with every experience in life, I learn new lessons and grow stronger. That is why we chose to come here..to learn and grow through our experiences.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59715.05
ETH 3186.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42