You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Fighting Off The Birds Of Death For Love

in #life7 years ago

I had to chuckle as I read through your article! My dog and I were once held hostage by an entire army of robins! They even had guards posted all along my fence ! I could imagine them coming after you in a similar fashion only a lot faster! Sad that most don't live past a year...

Sort:  

Yes, it is sad that they only live one year. They are pretty remarkable birds.

I couldn't imagine guards being posted. I would be a little freaked out.

They had a nest on a low hanging branch and I was out mowing. They intimidated me enough that I went inside to get my dog honking he'd scare them off so I could finish. They chased him right back inside! It was crazy...

Lol. If the dog's running..I'm running too!

Well, I am his guard mommy. It was supposed to be the other way around, but he's a bigger chicken than I am...so we had to go with an alarm system on the house instead. Ha!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 55693.62
ETH 2494.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31