You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I have your password, now what?

in #life7 years ago

With teenagers, it's the new norm. "If you really love me, you will give me your passwords so I know you aren't cheating on me." Should it be the norm?? NO!!!! That is a huge red-flag of co-dependent and emotionally abusive relationships. Whatever happened to trust? If you can't trust someone enough to have their own accounts, then I guess you shouldn't be in a relationship with them. Sorry, this is a big thing I preach to my teenagers, because I see SOOOO many unhealthy relationship choices, and I just don't understand it!

Sort:  

Hey hey now not every teenager does this. Me and my girlfriend would never do anything like this, it's obviously a huge red flag if you have to have someone's passwords in order to trust them.

True, and thanks for calling me out on it! Yes, not every teenager, but a growing number for sure. I'm glad to hear about the ones who don't...maybe in my role I just hear from the ones that do!

kids these days...why I never had'm...sure hope your are listening @thesimplelife <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 63619.61
ETH 2698.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59