You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Adventure Reading Contest (not rly...)

in #life7 years ago

Hahaha, this is amazing! Thanks so much for the shoutout to the contest, and even though this isn't an "official" entry it captures so much of the spirit of adventure reading. I love it dearly.

As someone who reads everywhere, I sometimes end up reading in cozy and scenic places but I'm mostly Type 2. There are more toilets than mountain tops. In fact, I just stayed up most of the night reading the Upside of Unrequited in one sitting, which I actually found out about on Steemit.

I'll definitely check out Ilona Andrews, love the idea of a husband-wife writer team!

Sort:  

Yeah they just have a lot of good stuff going on. I wish they would translate it to my laguage soon (wont happen) cuz id love to force their books onto my family lol. And I checked your recomendation....think im gona read that. :D

I know there was a book club on steemit but supposedly sorta died down....maybe we should rethink it and make a new one. :D

I am admittedly using this contest to gather book recommendations, haha.

I've never really been able to do book clubs - they always seem to involve reading a couple chapters at a time followed by lengthy intellectual discussion. The whole Type 2 reader thing rules that out. But maybe we could design our own less sophisticated book club!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59911.66
ETH 2306.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49