You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 🔀 Weekend Work - Working In Manila & Trading Crypto The Same Time

in #life7 years ago (edited)

I'm so jealous! I've always wanted to go to Manila, were you able to snap any pics while you were there?

Regarding trading, I know exactly how you feel. Man I have been there, staying up late, getting up early. Always checking your positions. As you said, this can be very stressful and time consuming! If you haven't read a book on trading psychology I highly recommend it. In fact I would go as far to say that it's a necessity to be successful year in, year out.

It's easy to get that gambling high and make a lot of money one month and lose it the next. One month I thought I was a genius, the next I was overconfident and giving it all back and more. Please, learn from my mistakes! Read this book!
download.jpg

Ironically, once I started a family and didn't have time to trade on a day in and day out basis, I made way more.

Good luck, and the next time you're visiting some place awesome take some pictures for the rest of us, so we can live vicariously through you! :)

Sort:  

Hey @theroadtoriches,
I wish I´d have some great pictures for you but I would not be able to come up with anything else than the hotel I stay or some office pics... 🙈 We´re just here for 4 days Power work and that over the weekend on top of it 😄I´ll definitely include some nice ones on my next trip though in case I get the chance to take some 😂

Regarding trading I´m normally as well more the buy low and hodl kind but sometimes the greed just gets me and I can´t do otherwise than to open some position 😅 I hope that I can close some with a sweet profit to buy more Steem or maybe as well some EOS to hodl again 😁

That is a great book, I read it nearly a decade and psychology is 90% of trading success.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58171.46
ETH 2472.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42