CORONA VIRUS - UPDATES

in #life4 years ago (edited)

Hieronymus_Bosch_-_The_Garden_of_Earthly_Delights_-_Hell-DETAIL.jpg
Hieronymus Bosch / Public domain

I compiled the best resources I could find concerning the Corona Virus in my Blogger blog - the title starts out goofy, because initially I wanted to illustrate how stupid some people are, but the updates are serious!
I had initially posted on Steemit, but gave up doing updates since the post wasn't doing any good anyway, so I concentrated on updating my blog, because for one thing, unlike here there are no trolls following me around on Blogger, and it gets good exposure on Google - so check it out and read through it. Follow the links to the REPUTABLE SOURCES I cite. Save yourself from a lot of misinformation.

🥵 Drinkers Are Confusing Corona Beer With the Coronavirus? 🍺


In medieval times, it was thought that this was going to protect you from the plague:


Source: I. Columbina, ad vivum delineavit. Paulus Fürst Excud〈i〉t. / Public domain

And a contemporary costume, encountered last August in Portugal at the yearly Medieval Days in Obidas:
IMG-20190804-WA0023crp.jpg
Source: cellphone photo taken by my friend and travel companion artist Paulo Cunha
sent to me via WhatsApp, while I shot over 200 photos that day, I missed this one


Consider present day:


Amazon’s bestselling products read like a coronavirus prep guide
"As shoppers stock up, Amazon is scrambling to block scammers and schemes"
"Amazon recently banned countless listings for price-gouged medical masks and other goods related to the coronavirus outbreak"

U.S. Surgeon General Urges People to ‘Stop Buying Masks’

Can wearing masks stop the spread of viruses?

Source: BBC News


About the Present Day Headlines: This is actually additional information not found in my Blogger Blog - however, read the blog thoroughly, because there are Update Links on it to sources that are updating regularly, including a Live-Streaming Map. .

One of the excellent sources I found is this video, and I recommend clicking through it to the channel to find updated videos:

UPDATE
Guide to Local Production: WHO-recommended Handrub Formulations (downloadable PDF)

WHO Desinfectant.JPGSource: WHO - Screenshot

That's All for now, Folks - Enjoy your Weekend, and don't panic!
Mother Earth would call it Population Control



Visit my website



ART OF THE MYSTIC OTTO RAPP-web350.jpg

PRINTS OF MY ARTWORK AVAILABLE HERE:
Pixels Shop Banner Ad.JPG





About - Introduction on Steemit

Sort:  

FYI - I gave up for the time being to post in Communities - I had my fill of fighting off trolls and abusive bullies.

Incase you didn't know you can post to a community and then resteem your own post so it shows up on your blog like normal, that way of posting just makes one post

Thank you Julia - I know, and have done that before, but didn't feel like it now, the reasons I stated above. Also, though it leads with a Bosch that otherwise would fit well into Alien Art and also has a second rather bizarre illustration (google Pest Doctor Steampunk to see some really good stuff), the theme of the blog is not about art. I had written extensively about Bosch before - on my website: Search Bosch

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57431.51
ETH 3085.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35